top of page
  • Marty, the green man

TD000 Today in the Dougherty Garden - What's Growing - July 13, 2019


I'll get back into doing some videos of the Dougherty Garden with this first video. It's of the Nursery Section of the Dougherty Garden where my plants traveling in and out of on a regular basis.

This starts with me planting a few of the plants that have been sitting in a pot(s) for too long a time. Between the heat and the lack of water at the right time, I deemed it was the right time to plant most, if not all, in the ground at the Dougherty Garden.

This is a section of the Nursery where I had planted some veggies that did not survive. I finally cleared out all the weeds and added some dirt to this section. I planted the last two Thin Leafed Hawaiian Ti plants, back to back. While removing the dirt with the shovel, I had to sever a few roots from the Madagascar Tree which is growing nearby. So, I may try to dig up the Madagascar Tree, even with all the spikes on the trunk, before it gets too large.

This is a picture of the actual Madagascar Tree which is about ten feet tall at the moment. It's growing at a location that concerns me but as a a few weeks ago, it put out several seeds which have germinated into several seedlings. So, if I have to sacrafice the Madagascar Tree, all is not in vain. I have the children. It's a win win situation.

That covers Today in the Dougherty Garden. I have to publish this post but I'll bring it back up tonight or tomorrow to add a link to the video that I uploaded to YouTube earler today.

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

6 views0 comments
bottom of page