top of page
  • Marty, the green man

Palm Trees - 12 S Florida Thatch Palm Seeds - Dougherty Garden - February 10, 2019


Scientific Name: Thrinax Radiata

Common Name: Florida Thatch Palm Tree 12 S

Type of Plant: Palm Tree

Here is part of the seed bract for the Florida Thatch palm tree. The palm seeds are light green on the seed bract and over a few short days turn white when they are ripe. I'm putting a bunch of the seeds into a few pots to see how long it takes for these Florida Thatch palm tree seeds to germinate.

Return to the Dougherty Garden Index:

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your name to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

11 views0 comments
bottom of page