top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

So You Served - Loaded Papa Boat for Beach Landing SYS010 - December 14, 2018


Looking down from an APA troop ship at a Papa Boat. In a typical landing, a Marine would climb over the side of the ship and climb down a rope ladder to the Papa Boat. In this picture, the sea looks very calm and letting go of the rope once you touch the deck of the Papa Boat would be easy. There were days that the seas were much more heavy and the first step turned out to be a long one. Enjoy,

Return to: greendougherty's Links for So You Served

Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your nme to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

6 views0 comments
bottom of page