top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

So You Served - Bluenose SYS022 - November 15, 2018


I got the Royal Order of the Bluenose while serving with the crew of the USS Rushmore LSD-14. Once you cross into the Artic Circle, according to Navy rules, you are accorded the Royal Order of the Bluenose. On our ship, we had a group of Navy Seals (UDT) that were already members of the Bluenose and they were charged with administering the indoctrination of the rest of the crew of the Navy ship. It was an all day fun event for the Navy Seals as they went about hazing the rest of the crew for most of the day. Now I'm officially a Bluenose.

Sharing a few memories as an FMF Marines on a Med Cruise. Enjoy,

Return to: greendougherty's Links for So You Served

Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your nme to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

8 views0 comments
bottom of page