top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

So You Served - Mike Boat Beached SYS024 - November 14, 2018


Beached MIke Boat in Storm SYS024

On one of our beach landings, the surf was pretty heavy and the boat had to be latched to the beach using a bull dozer until the storm passed. This is the USS Francis Marion APA 249. At the time, it was a new ship for the Amphibious Fleet of the U S Navy. The reason tha the ship was cool I believe that it has air conditioning. Can someone sonfirm that one?

Shaing a few memories of Life as an FMF Marine. Enjoy,

Return to: greendougherty's Links for So You Served

Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your nme to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

9 views0 comments
bottom of page