top of page
  • Marty Dougherty

So You Served - APA 228 USS Rockbridge SYS025 - November 13, 2018


APA 228 USS Rockbridge SYS025

Sorry for the reversal of this picture but I don't have that photo H/W to do a flip. This is the APA 228 USS Rockbridge that was with us on a Caribbean Cruise where we ended up in Coco Solo, Panama. It was an old Navy Seaplane Base from World War II where there was some rioting going on that we were shuffled to. We ended up staying there for almost two months tied to a pier and a short trip to the jungle for some jungle training.

Sharing some memories on Life as an FMF Marine. Enjoy,

Return to: greendougherty's Links for So You Served

Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty's Master Links

Note: If you are the owner of any of these pictures, please let me know so that I can add your nme to the credits for the picture. You can click on my name above (my email) to let me know.

Donations: Please go to Paypal.com and enter in my email address - doherty167@yahoo.com and make any donation from $1.00 and up. Thank you in advance. Marty Dougherty

Return to: greendougherty on WIX.com

8 views0 comments
bottom of page